The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

More bags made from recycled stuff!

The “Army Wife” Bag – made from a pair of ACUs. Due to popular demand, I am actually going to make this one for sale – $75 complete, or if you actually give me the pants to make it from – $50.
I also recently tried the pattern on a pair of jeans:
Obviously, you get fewer pockets than if you used a cargo or BDU pant, but it’s still spiffy looking.
Next, I am going to try scaling this pattern down to handbag size, maybe, and there is also a messenger bag pattern that I want to work with, although I don’t know if I can adapt it to make it out of pants. It will be a challenge worth embracing:)
Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “More bags made from recycled stuff!

  1. Do you have a pattern to make the acu messenger bag?

  2. Do you have a pattern to make the acu messenger bag?

Leave a Reply

