The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

Pennsic: hot, hot, hot

This is turning out to be my best Pennsic ever, and also the hottest. It has been too hot to move most of the time, but that hasn’t stopped me from having a good time. I have discovered the joys of the classic swimming hole, and just lounging around camp in the shade and not doing much of anything…but I have been doing henna (mehandi) on anyone who asks and, in particular, I’ve been applying our new camp symbol–the trucker mud flap girl–to everyone’s forearms. Yesterday, I actually worked on some songs (played my fiddle) with Emyrs, an esteemed drummer that I met back at Gulf Wars, and it was a very good time.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

