The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

I

I bought an el-cheapo modeling guitar processor–for my violin, not for a guitar–and a whole new universe of fun has just opened up for me. I can make all kinds of funky sounds. So far, I like “campfire tremolo”–it sounds like I am playing my violin in a haunted castle…and there are many other presets that are completely useless, but it’s still way cool.

I also picked up an el-cheapo battery powered amp, that is so small it can clip onto a belt. It doesn’t sound all that fabulous, but will come in handy at Pennsic as a “strolling” violinist. It’s so cute–it looks like a wee-little miniaturized Marshall amp.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

