The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

Bellydance classes downtown, Pittsburgh

I teach a beginner-level bellydance class downtown at the YWCA, “Dancin’ Abs,” Tuesdays at 12:30, and it is in danger of being cancelled if attendance doesn’t pick up. I get 3-5 regular students each week, and that’s enough to keep it going for a while, but the other class that was offered on Thursdays at 5:30 was already cancelled and I’m just getting worried. It could still be reinstated, if there is enough interest. So, if you work or live near downtown and ever thought about taking a class, now’s the time to do something about it. Contact me or Carol Chatman at the YWCA for more info. http://www.ywcapgh.org.

I still teach two other private classes downtown (I was renewed for another 8 weeks), so if I lose the YW gig, it’s no biggie, but my regular students really love the class and don’t want to see it go. I don’t blame them. It’s nice to have your choice of different fitness classes to break up the monotony.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

