The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

Sparks flying

I just got back from the Spark workshop. I took both sessions: one with Jill Parker of Ultra Gypsy and the other with Heather Stantz of Urban Tribal, so I’ve pretty much been killing my body since about 10 am this morning. I took notes every step of the way, and I’ll be writing them up and posting them soon on my dance journal, mirvdance. Right now, I’m just waiting for my pizza to be done, then hot soak in tub, then nap until the show tonite. I can already feel the kind of pain I will be in tomorrow, but it’s a good thing. I really enjoyed it. The Jill Parker session was a good pace for me, maybe not challanging enough, but the Heather Stantz session kicked my butt. She really packed a lot of strange moves and combinations in. I took a similar workshop with her at Spirit of the Tribes a few years ago, and it flew right over my head, but I think that this time, a lot more of it sunk in, and I got a lot more out of it. Jill Parker is closer to my teachers’ style and I was more familiar with her moves.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

