The Amazing Mirvana

Travels, and makes stuff.

What to do…what to do…

I noticed a plethora of arty and clubby things to do this weekend, and if you are wondering where I get this info, I usually consult “This is Happening.” And, the city paper. But, some promoters who, for whatever reason I don’t know why, don’t advertise in these channels and it’s difficult to find out what’s going on. For example, I tend to discover Manny’s shows by accident. They are often acts that I want to see, and I’m lucky if he posts a message to the pghgoth list days before they happen. It’s almost as if he doesn’t want too many people to know about the show, because then it wouldn’t be so cool anymore. I have been to too many Manny shows where 5 people show up and it’s just sad. And, lot’s of fun stuff happens on the South Side and the only promotion might be a flyer at the Beehive or at Slacker. Anyway…I think I’m going to 80s night tonite following someone’s b-day party. Friday, still undecided. Saturday, Ceremony. I am trying not to make too many plans because I should do stuff around the house this weekend.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

